Best answer: What are the classes of wildlife?

What are the 6 classes of animals?

To keep them simple and easier to remember, the scientists had identify many groups of animals. The six main groups are: invertebrates, mammals, birds, amphibians, reptiles and fish.

What are the 7 classifications of animals?

There are seven main taxonomic ranks: kingdom, phylum or division, class, order, family, genus, species.

What are the 5 animal classes?

The phylum chordata (animals with backbones) is divided into five common classes: fish, amphibians, reptiles, mammals and birds.

What are the 8 classes of animals?

Animal Classes

  • Agnatha (jaw-less fish)
  • Chrondrichtyes (cartilaginous fish)
  • Osteichthyes (bony fish)
  • Amphibia (amphibians)
  • Reptilia (reptiles)
  • Aves (birds)
  • Mammalia (mammals)

What are the 5 main groups of the animal kingdom?

Let’s take a tour of the five main vertebrate groups alive today: the fishes, amphibians, reptiles, birds, and mammals.

How many classes are in animal kingdom?

The following is a list of the classes in each phylum of the kingdom Animalia. There are 107 classes of animals in 33 phyla in this list.

What are the 3 classes of animals?

KidZone Science Animal Classes

  • Mammals. People are mammals. …
  • Birds. Birds are animals that have feathers and that are born out of hard-shelled eggs. …
  • Fish. Fish are vertebrates that live in water and have gills, scales and fins on their body. …
  • Reptiles. Reptiles are a class of animal with scaly skin. …
  • Amphibians.
IT IS SURPRISING:  What is a major environmental health challenge for the 21st century?

What are the 8 levels of classification?

The major levels of classification are: Domain, Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, Species.

What are the different types of Species?

Species can be classified into 5 different types according to their role in the ecosystem and conservation organizations.

  • Priority Species.
  • Keystone Species.
  • Indicator Species.
  • Flagship Species.
  • Umbrella Species.

What are the 4 types of animals?

Basic Types of Animals and Their Characteristics

  • Animals with a backbone are vertebrates.
  • Vertebrates belong to the phylum called Phylum Chordata.
  • Vertebrates are further broken down into five classes: amphibians, birds, fish, mammals, and reptiles.
  • Animals without a backbone are invertebrates.

What are the animal kingdom groups?

Taking the animal kingdom as an example, we can see that it is split into two clear groups: Invertebrates – animals without a backbone. Vertebrates – animals with a backbone. The animals have been divided into two groups based on the presence or absence of a backbone.